Now showing items 3-5 of 5

  • Scenes From the City 

    Allen, Seth (2006-12-05)
    Scenes From The City is a one-movement orchestral work approximately ten and a half minutes in duration. The work was inspired by a weekend trip to New York City in January of 2005. It is a programmatic piece, with obvious ...
  • Spark for wind ensemble. 

    Barrett, Jonathan Winter. (2010-06-23)
    Spark for Wind Ensemble is an attempt to compose an accessible and exciting piece of concert music for the wind ensemble that possesses a depth and richness rarely achieved within the medium’s repertoire. The idea of a ...
  • Voices of the soul. 

    Herryman, Ivette. (, 2013-09-16)
    Voices of the Soul is a composition for orchestra and mezzo-soprano that comprises two movements. It uses texts by the Argentinian writer and poet Alfonsina Storni. Two contrasting ideas are illustrated in the piece, ...