Recent Submissions

  • Voices of the soul. 

    Herryman, Ivette. (, 2013-09-16)
    Voices of the Soul is a composition for orchestra and mezzo-soprano that comprises two movements. It uses texts by the Argentinian writer and poet Alfonsina Storni. Two contrasting ideas are illustrated in the piece, ...
  • Spark for wind ensemble. 

    Barrett, Jonathan Winter. (2010-06-23)
    Spark for Wind Ensemble is an attempt to compose an accessible and exciting piece of concert music for the wind ensemble that possesses a depth and richness rarely achieved within the medium’s repertoire. The idea of a ...
  • !MPACT. 

    Johansen, Ben. (2008-06-10)
    !MPACT is an eighteen-minute percussion concerto for solo percussion, saxophone quartet, brass quartet, and string quartet. The original composition, written by Ben Johansen, was commissioned by Todd Meehan, Director of ...
  • Scenes From the City 

    Allen, Seth (2006-12-05)
    Scenes From The City is a one-movement orchestral work approximately ten and a half minutes in duration. The work was inspired by a weekend trip to New York City in January of 2005. It is a programmatic piece, with obvious ...
  • Of fire and rain. 

    Murphy, Joanna. (2006-09-28)
    Of Fire and Rain is an eleven-minute work for full orchestra. Through its musical materials it explores the idea of two contrasting elements, fire and water, as symbols. Conflict, balance, suffering, and healing are among ...

View more